Just a Girl











{January 29, 2007}   Birmingham News Award Ceremony

For the first time in my life I got to go to an award ceremony. It was probably one of the things on the top of my list of cool things that I have done so far this year. I went with my good friend Mark Baggit. He was nominated for many different things that he did. He did not win anything but I am so proud of him for even being nominated for working for such a large newspaper like the Birmingham News to just be nominated is incredible to me. Not very many people were nominated out of all the people that work there. It was incredible to see how these people take such pride in their work. I mean, Mark takes more pride then anyone else I know and as he stated in a recent email to me, he just would like to be acknowledge just once in his life for his work, but I told him he did not need the acknowledgement, he needs to just be proud of the fact that everyone knows that his work shows how much he loves what he does. I am very proud to say that he is my friend and if you ever read the Birmingham News and ever look in it and see the City Scenes section, he is the graphic designer that puts together the front page of that section. It is really amazing at what he does and can do with that part of the paper. I may not read the newspaper, I may not even watch the news, but I do know what kind of work he can put together. He is incredible, and all I have to say is CONGRATS MARK for being who you are and sharing it with the rest of the world.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
