Just a Girl











{April 5, 2007}   Sacrifice of a Runner

Okay, there are many things that I have to sacrifice just to be a somewhat of a good runner.

1. I have to train every day so that means running every night after work. Yeah, it takes up a few hours and it also makes me tired so yes I go to bed early so I don’t really get to go out.

2. I don’t get to eat all the really good junk food. I have to stay in shape so that requires me to try to eat healthy.

3. I don’t get to drink anymore. Yeah, alcohol is a great burden on a runner. Believe it or not but if you go and run a few miles and then go drink a beer well you just put all those calories and extra calories back on that you just burned off. Hum???? But you can indulge in a drink or two maybe once or twice a week, not every single day right after you run.

4. I don’t get to sleep in on the weekends. I wake up every day at 5:30 am for work and on the weekends. I do this so I can get long runs in.

I am not saying that in order to be a runner or start running you have to give up a lot, I am just saying that you have to learn to manage your time better and be able to understand that you do have to give up a few things in order to become better or loose weight. These are just the things I have to give up everyone is different and everyone has something else that they have to give up to be able to run. Nothing against anyone else.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
